On This Page

Novels by Terri Nixon

Writing Services

Anthologies and collections

Bonus Content

Large Print and Audio




High quality hand-crafted gifts, made in Cornwall.

R.D. Nixon

The Story So Far...


Terri was born in Plymouth in 1965. At the age of 9 she moved with her family to Cornwall, to the village featured in Jamaica Inn  (North Hill) where she discovered a love of writing that has stayed with her ever since. She also discovered apple-scrumping, and how to jump out of a hayloft without breaking any bones, but no-one's ever offered to pay her for doing those. 


She writes in two distinct genres: Historical Saga and Mythic Fiction (a sub-genre of fantasy) and is one of the growing breed of "hybrid authors," who both self-publish and write for publishers. She is currently under contract to Little, Brown, for the Fox Bay Saga, while continuing to self-publish The Lynher Mill Chronicles. Details of all these books can be found on the BOOKS page


Terri also writes under the name T Nixon, and R.D Nixon. She now lives in Plymouth with her youngest son, and works in the Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Business at Plymouth University, where she is constantly baffled by the number of students who don't possess pens.


News and Updates

Helen Fox is happily married to the love of her life: bon viveur and former playboy Harry. With their three children, glamorous lifestyle and extravagant parties, they have the perfect life. But after a tragic motorcycle accident, nothing will ever be the same . . .


Helen is forced to leave their Bristol home and move to the Fox family's hotel on the Cornish coast - where she discovers her perfect life has been based on a lie. .

Now she must find a way to build a new life for herself with the help of a vivacious new friend, Leah Marshall; a godsend as Helen's children grow up and find their own, often dangerous paths. But when the future of the hotel is threatened, Helen discovers that she hasn't left her past behind after all, and unless she takes drastic action she's going to lose everything all over again . .

Brand new Cornish series:

     The Fox Bay Saga.

The first volume in The Fox Bay Saga is A Cornish Inheritance.

Available now in paperback, audio, and e-book

Audio rights to all three volumes in this series have now been taken up by Magna (Ulverscroft)


Both Penhaligon’s Attic and Penhaligon’s Pride are now distributed throughout the US and Canada, through Hachette. 

PATH OF THORNS, a novelette originally written for the discontinued anthology: Once Upon A Cursed Time, is now available from this website as a PDF. Go here for the free download. Follow Terri on the social media links below for updates and new downloads. 


Terri has just completed a re-write of her very first novel, written over 20 years ago and languishing in various folders on her pc ever since. Its new title is Nowhere To Run, a crime thriller set in the Highlands of Scotland, inspired by her very first visit there. There is scope for this to develop into a short series featuring the Clifford Mackenzie Investigation Agency. It will be written under the pen-name: R.D.Nixon

Please visit often for updates, snippets of news, bonus short stories and various other goodies! And don’t forget you can follow and engage with Terri through social media. (links below.)

COMING SOON: More bonus material from the world of The Lynher Mill Chronicles, and The Oaklands Manor Trilogy: short stories; "Easter Eggs," and more.

Terri is always glad to hear from her readers, and actively engages in various social media. Please contact her using the buttons below, or e-mail her

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Wordpress
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon