top of page


R.D. Nixon writes crime with a saga-like feel; she introduces a varied cast of recurring characters who live in a small community, where people are naturally linked and their paths will inevitably cross as each separate story unfolds. 

"Complex plots, and fully-rounded, realistic characters, make Nixon's work hard to put down."   Reader Review.

The Clifford-Mackenzie Scottish Crime series is now complete and on sale in paperback and ebook. Scroll down for promo videos for each title.

Work In Progress: Devil's Rock; the first book in a brand new police procedural series featuring DS Kirsty Drake, and her team at the fictitious Mayflower Street Serious Crime Unit, Plymouth. A second volume, working title: A Colder Grave is under way.

 " atmospheric crime thriller, tense, dark, devious and one that I would happily recommend." Yvonne B, Amazon reviewer.

The Macnab Principle:

prequel to the Clifford-Mackenzie crime series, now available from this site.

(PDF download.)

The Macnab Principle - cover.jpg
Please note: all works on this site, in PDF or any other format, are offered in good faith. Please do not distribute, modify, or copy anything without the written permission of the author.

1. Crossfire

2. Fair Game

3. Bad Blood

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Hobeck Image.gif
bottom of page